I Am Unable to Write Poetry (Long Ver.)

I Am Unable to Write Poetry

I do not even know how to start a poem,
let alone continue along with its rhythm.
I never understood the importance of meter or rhyme,
and I have never been certain of where to break a line.

The words that I write never seem to have that special quality
that when they come together people say its like poetry,
they do not flow beautifully or carry with them that weight
and they can never achieve the level of expression I wish to create.

The most wonderful thoughts are those that go beyond words,
Capturing the feelings we all know but have trouble saying.
Though perhaps one day I will write words deserving to be heard.

Leave a Reply

