Sleep Walking

These past few nights I had the strangest dreams.
They are hard to describe and I forget the details,
But I know that there are more to them than it seems.
I would record them all if only my memory did not fail.

The dreams are hard to describe and I forget the details,
I only know that in them I am lost in some place dark,
I would record them all if only my memory did not fail,
they seem to be following some sort of story-arc.

I only know that in them I am lost in some place dark,
lonely, yet so full of people living distant lives.
They seem to be following some sort of story-arc,
so many characters following all of their drives.

Lonely, yet so full of people living distant lives,
all so very tired, just wishing to find some sleep,
so many characters following all of their drives,
Everybody trying so hard just not to weep.

All so very tired, just wishing to find some sleep,
These past few days I had the strangest dreams,
with everybody trying so hard just not to weep.
But I know that there are more to them than it seems.

Leave a Reply

