Refuge

It’s cold.
Is winter here?
I shiver at the thought.
Time to hide away in my house
for warmth.

Fire lit;
empty, dark world,
given another light.
I forsake outdoor frigid chills
and sleep.

Strange dreams
in a strange place;
I am alone in here.
yet I cannot say I want to
wake up.

Awake
yet not refreshed,
I stumble out of bed
wishing that there was so much more
in here.

A yawn
and some stretching
wiping the sleep from eyes
The crackling has stopped, the fire
died out

It’s cold
empty, dark world,
I am alone in here
wishing there was so much more;
died out.

Leave a Reply

