Other Day

I stubbed my toe the other day and it got me thinking about the other day. I was barely able to make a post the other day despite having nothing else to do. I suppose it comes from the events that transpired the other day, not that same other day, but another other day. I also was thinking about all the things I wanted to do, all the things I could be doing but was not doing the other day, nor today for that matter,  but I told myself I would do eventually, some other day.

It was then that I began to wonder when this other day was or will be as it certainly did not seem to be today. So much had happened those other days and I had so many plans, plans that were for those other days that had passed for for other days that had not yet come. It seemed to me that the other day existed both in past and future but not in present. Things that happen and things that we want to happen always seem to be happening the other day. Today is for waiting for the other day while thinking back to the other day.

The other day is where we were and will be but never where we are. It is where we did not want to be, wanted to be, and where we do want to be. To make today be the other day or to make the other day today, how then shall we live?

Leave a Reply

