Another Ode To Despair

Whenever I am feeling hollow
and when nobody else seems to care,
even in the darkest pits that I wallow
I know I can always count on despair.

Whenever I am feeling lost
or I know I am getting nowhere,
even with all the strange paths I crossed
I know I can always still find despair.

Whenever I am feeling lonely
and when nobody else will be there,
even if everybody else has left me
I know I will always still have despair.

Take me in your ice cold embrace
and run your jagged claws through my hair,
let me kiss your bitter, tear-stained face
as I sing another ode to sweet despair.

Leave a Reply

